Author Topic: Discogs Help  (Read 918 times)

KPMFan1000

• lg78
Discogs Help
« on: March 25, 2023, 01:29:49 AM »
Hello everyone, i am trying to submit a library album on discogs, it is my very first time submitting one. However there a 2 things i need help with
First of all, if there are many people involved in the album, i would put various, so when i tried to put "Various" in the artist search, the artist placeholder never came up
Second of all, it says to have the layout the exact same way the album has, and i tried to word the composer credit like how the album stylised it, so whenever i searched it in the artist search, it came up, & when i pressed it, it reverted to the composers full name, & yet it isn't made very clear for me how to fix this.
I am confused, anyone know how to fix this?
LibraryGuy78

Mr

• Administrator
Re: Discogs Help
« Reply #1 on: March 25, 2023, 04:04:46 AM »
I don't understand your question but you should probably ask on Discogs rather:
https://www.discogs.com/forum/

Nobody

« Reply #2 on: April 01, 2023, 09:18:39 AM »
Hello everyone, i am trying to submit a library album on discogs, it is my very first time submitting one. However there a 2 things i need help with
First of all, if there are many people involved in the album, i would put various, so when i tried to put "Various" in the artist search, the artist placeholder never came up
Second of all, it says to have the layout the exact same way the album has, and i tried to word the composer credit like how the album stylised it, so whenever i searched it in the artist search, it came up, & when i pressed it, it reverted to the composers full name, & yet it isn't made very clear for me how to fix this.
I am confused, anyone know how to fix this?