Author Topic: Atomic Age Library comps.  (Read 2260 times)

apmnut

Atomic Age Library comps.
« on: November 25, 2018, 01:42:32 AM »
Hello, all. This is to be a topic where I post my home-made compilations of 40s/50s/60s library music. Each compilation is designed to whisk you on a musical ride through a bygone era of our history, to take you back to the days of poodle skirts, drive-in movies, and that ever-present threat of imminent danger brought on by the Cold War. Each track has been hand-picked by moi to conjure up in your mind images of the era fondly remembered by many, and many others wish they were in; as well to ensure that the music is always memorable and stays in your mind for days or even weeks or maybe even years.

Confession time: I've been putting this off for a while now, and this time, I think I'll actually get some work done on the first one, but since I'm only a beginner at this type of thing, unlike Retro or Tuneboy, who are pretty much practitioners at this type of thing, so I may need some help figuring out this whole compilation business. So if anyone's got tips [or if you'd like to do some cover artwork for the series], PM me.

The first volume in this series will be titled "Light & Bright", a bright compilation of 18 scrum-diddly-umptous orchestral nuggets reminiscent of campy educational films, classic black and white sitcoms, and at least a million other things!

Upcoming volumes include:
AA 1002: From Another World
AA 1003: Dig That Crazy Rhythm!
AA 1004: Marchtime
AA 1005: Comedy Capers
AA 1006: Midnight at the Cemetery
AA 1007: Spotlight on: Impress
AA 1008: Spotlight on: Harmonic
AA 1009: Spotlight on: Jack Shaindlin
AA 1010: Spotlight on: Chappell
AA 1011: Spotlight on: JW Theme Music
AA 1012: Spotlight on: FDH Mood Music
AA 1013: Light and Bright Vol. 2
AA 1014: Dig That Crazy Rhythm! Vol. 2
AA 1015: A Musical Potpourri

Misc. comps not in this series:
LIB 1001: Groove Me Amadeus (all Mozart Edition tracks)